The brandies are only purchased and stored after a rigorous selection based on taste and analytical criteria. They are then stored in Limousin oak barrels over different sites that will each endow the brandies with the specific character sought by the master taster thanks to their distinctive features. One of these sites is an old stone quarry which ceased operation in 1914 because of the world war. Louis Charlin bought this unique site to set up a storehouse for its cognacs there. With exceptional humidity levels, it is the ideal setting for ageing old cognacs.